What's On
What's On
Saturday Storytime_Autumn web

Saturday Storytime

Saturday 21 January - Saturday 29 April

Our musical storytellers Kate the Hedgehog and Craig the Fox along with a host of woodland friends, delight families with their fantastical tales, sing-along-songs and joyful...

Read More Tickets
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Thursday 02 March

A band of unlikely heroes form the Rebel Alliance to steal the plans to the death star and stop the force of evil that surrounds the galaxy.

Read More Tickets
Ballerina

Ballerina

Saturday 04 March

In this animated and uplifting musical, orphan Felicie moves from sleepy Brittany to vibrant Paris to train as a ballerina.

Read More Tickets
NT Live Hedda Gabler

NT Live Hedda Gabler

Thursday 09 March

Hedda and Tesman have just returned from their honeymoon and the relationship is already in trouble.

Read More Tickets
Showstopper!

Showstopper! The Improvised Musical

Friday 10 March - Saturday 11 March

Best Entertainment & Family Show. A brand new musical comedy is created from scratch at each performance of this award winning show.

Read More Tickets
Justin Image People and Feelings

Justin Moorhouse: People and Feelings

Tuesday 14 March

Everyone’s favourite northern charmer is back on the road and better than ever. 

Read More Tickets
Rock around the Gaumont

Rock around the Gaumont

Sunday 19 March

Step back in time to the 50s and 60s when Mayflower Theatre was The Gaumont

Read More Tickets
Count Arthur Strong: The Sound of Mucus

Count Arthur Strong: The Sound of Mucus

Saturday 25 March

Using stories and other things that are secret, Count Arthur Strong, showbiz legend, pays tribute to one of the best musicals he can remember.

Read More Tickets
Made In Dageham

Made in Dagenham

Thursday 30 March - Saturday 01 April

Set in Essex 1968 and Inspired by a true story, thisi uplifting musical comedy is about friendship, love and the importance of fighting for what is right.

Read More Tickets
Great Expectations

Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Tuesday 04 April - Saturday 08 April

See his rise from poverty to wealth, and his encounters with timeless, unforgettable characters

Read More Tickets
Logo for web

The Storytelling Festival

Monday 10 April - Saturday 22 April

Welcome to The Storytelling Festival - a fortnight of performances, workshops and activities to celebrate the joy of storytelling.

Read More
Telling Tales

Ellie's Extraordinary Adventure

Monday 10 April - Thursday 20 April

An epic quest through a thousand stories to get home in time for tea! As part of The Storytelling Festival...

Read More